Skip to content

Mitt Romney: Just John McCain with Better Hair?

October 16, 2011
AWR Hawkins, Breitbart
10/14/2011

“I believe the world is getting warmer, and I believe that humans have contributed to that. …It’s important for us to reduce our emissions of pollutants and greenhouse gases that may be significant contributors.

I don’t know how much our contribution is to that, because I know that there have been periods of greater heat and warmth in the past but I believe we contribute to that. And so I think it’s important for us to reduce our emissions of pollutants and greenhouse gases that may well be significant contributors to the climate change and the global warming that you’re seeing.”

Although those words sound like they could have come straight from Obama’s mouth teleprompter, they didn’t. Rather, they were spoken by Mitt Romney on the campaign trail over the last few days and months.

I know he’s trying to pawn himself off as a conservative right now – because he wants to be president – but he’s not conservative, and since the Republican field appears afraid to point that out, I’m doing it for them.

While you’ve got to credit Romney for acting like a conservative during debates, if you really look at him, it’s easy to see he’s a big government moderate who’s susceptible to fallacious arguments any honest observer can see through.

For example, said Romney in June 2011: “I don’t speak for the scientific community, of course, but I believe the world’s getting warmer. I can’t prove that, but I believe based on what I read that the world is getting warmer.”

(I should add that I once read that Elvis was serving hamburgers at a Burger King in Kalamazoo, MI. I can’t prove that, but I read it in 1994.)

And now… the rest of the story. …..

No comments yet

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.