Skip to content

CBO Confirms Obamacare Tax Will Hit the Middle Class

September 23, 2012
Godfather Politics
9/22/2012

When Obamacare was being dragged through closed-door sessions and backroom deals, the White House went out of its way to reassure the country that only rich people would suffer from it and that no one in the middle class would feel any financial burden from the passing of the beast.

As details emerged, it became quickly apparent that the Administration was lying and that the “Affordable” Care Act would impact millions of people financially. Still, the Administration insisted it wasn’t true.

Then the Supreme Court had to rewrite the law to make it constitutional and declared it to be what it was all along, a tax — the biggest tax increase in history. But King Obama and his Administration quickly backpedaled, saying it wasn’t a tax, just a package of fines, penalties and assorted threats.

Now yet another source, the nonpartisan Congressional Budget Office, has confirmed that Obamacare will be a tax increase on at least 6 million people, representing an average hike of $695 per person. (As with most government estimates, you may be justified in multiplying by three the number of people who will ultimately be affected.)

And now… the rest of the story. …..
One Comment leave one →
  1. tryingtomakeit permalink
    September 23, 2012 5:14 pm

    I have to come up with $4800 more for the next year for taxes. I don’t have that kind of money. I am scraping by. I stay home all the time..so I don’t spend gas or money. I am having to cut down on food and did not get my hair cut this month…and it will get worse. I had to re-fi my car so that I have an extra $200 every month for food. And I have alimony that I am living on since I cannot work. I am disabled. I cannot get disability because this corrupt government says I am not eligible. But all those who ran out of unemployment checks who got disability…do you really think they are disabled? As disabled as me? I doubt it.

    Stand for your principles all your life and for God…and look what it gets you. In a few years I will have NO money coming in at all.

    I WILL have 3 hots and a cot in prison though..for not paying for my taxes or for health insurance. I just cannot afford either. I did some math. If I have to pay that tax every year and get health insurance…I have to come up with an extra $36,000 a year! So tell me..WHERE am I going to find that kind of money?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 449 other followers

